About the Data Science and Analytics Section

The Data Science and Analytics Section of the Statistical Society of Canada was established in 2020.  The Section aims to advance Data Science and Analytics broadly, including the role of statistical science in computing, data acquisition, storage, and cleaning, to finding value in acquired data, enabling evidence-based decisions, producing inference and predictions, and communicating and disseminating domain informed results.


2020 - 2021 Executive

President: Nathan Taback (University of Toronto)

President Elect: Nathaniel Stevens (University of Waterloo)

Past President: Dave Campbell (Carleton University)

Treasurer: Shirley Mills (Carleton University)

Secretary: Alberto Nettel-Aguirre (University of Calgary)