Call for Nominations: 2020 SSC Awards

SSC logo

Nominations for the 2020 SSC awards—Gold Medal, Honorary Member, Impact in Applied and Collaborative Work, Lise Manchester, Distinguished Service, and Pierre Robillard Award—must be received on or before January 31. Nominations for the CRM-SSC Prize must be received by February 1.  

The Committee of Presidents of Statistical Societies (COPSS), of which SSC is a member, is also seeking nominations. The deadline for nominations for the Elizabeth L. Scott Lectureship, the Fisher Lectureship, and the Florence N. David Award is December 15, and the deadline for nominations for the COPSS Presidents’ Award and the Snedecor Award is January 15.

Additional information will be published in the October issue of Liaison. Clicking on the links above will also take you to nomination instructions.

Friday, July 26, 2019

Liaison Newsletter: