The Statistical Society of Canada has held via ZOOM:

  • The Presidential Invited Address on Monday June 1, 2020
  • The Pierre Robillard Address on Wednesday June 3, 2020

The presentations are available for viewing:



Awards will be given at the 2020 SSC Annual Meeting at Carleton University in Ottawa for research presentations made by students. Awards will be given for oral and poster presentations. Entries will be judged on the quality of both the presentation and the underlying research. The awards consist of a certificate and a cash prize.


To be eligible for this award, a student must not have defended her/his thesis nor completed her/his final degree requirements by December 31, 2019.


The Statistical Society of Canada (SSC) is proud to announce the winners of three of its awards for this year. The winners of these awards will be giving talks at the SSC Annual Meeting which will take place May 26 to 29 at the University of Calgary in Calgary. The remaining SSC awards will be announced in the opening session of the Annual Meeting on the morning of May 27.

A.M. Turing Award

Congratulations to Yoshua Bengio, Geoffrey Hinton, and Yann LeCun, winners of the 2018 Turing Award.