Committee on Membership

Continuing committee

Committee Members: 

Léo Belzile
- Chair/président(e)
Sunday, June 30, 2024
Bruno Rémillard
Ex officio
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Nathaniel Stevens
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Melanie Poulin-Costello
Friday, June 30, 2023
Olu Awosoga
Friday, June 30, 2023

Terms of Reference


The Committee on Membership was established as a continuing committee by motion of the Board of Directors on 8 June 2003. The composition was revised at the June 2015 and at the October 2019 Board Meetings.


Chair: Appointed by the incoming President.
Membership: The President Elect (ex officio) and three additional members in good standing, appointed by the incoming President. At least one member must be from outside academia. 

Terms and Duties:

The mandate of the Committee is to review membership issues and to coordinate recruitment efforts.