Accreditation Appeals Committee

Continuing committee

Committee Members: 

Wendy Lou
- Chair/président(e)
Ex officio
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Judy-Anne Chapman
Friday, June 30, 2023
Kevin Keen
Friday, June 30, 2023
Lennon Li
Sunday, June 30, 2024
Banibrata Roy
Sunday, June 30, 2024
Cheryl Gibbons
Thursday, June 30, 2022
Jill Vandermeerschen
Thursday, June 30, 2022

Terms of Reference


The Accreditation Appeals Committee was established by the Board of Directors on 8 June 2003.


Chair: Past-President.
Membership: Six P.Stat. members elected by the P.Stat. Membership of the SSC. The term of office is three years. One third are replaced each year.

Terms and Duties:

The mandate of the committee is:

  • to review appeals of negative decisions by the Accreditation Committee
  • to strike a panel to investigate substantiated allegations of misconduct, ethical issues, and/or misuse of the trademark, and issue a preliminary ruling
  • to review members struck from the rolls for non-payment of the annual fee.

The Accreditation Appeals Committee is the final arbiter for all appeals involving the accreditation process and its decisions are final. Decisions are made by majority vote with the Chair voting only in the case of a tie.

The Accreditation Appeals Committee shall furnish a written report at the Annual Meeting of the SSC that maintains the confidentiality of the members affected.