The 2019 elections will be launched on April 15, 2019, and will remain open until 11:59 p.m., Pacific Daylight Time, on May 15, 2019. On April 15, members in good standing as of April 1st will receive an email with a personal ID and a password as well as a link to the candidates’ biographies and the voting website. Members who are also designated to vote for an institution will receive two emails, with different identifiers, so that they can vote for themselves and for the institutional member. Accredited P.Stat. members in good standing are also invited to vote in the SSC Accreditation Committees Elections. 

Voting for the 2019 SSC elections will be at www.opavote.com.  Those eligible to cast their vote will receive an email invitation with instructions on April 15, 2019.

For a list of all 2019 candidate profiles, please visit the following link


Hugh Chipman, Chair and SSC Past-President, Acadia University
Sylvia Esterby, UBC Okanagan
David Haziza, Université de Montréal
Cyntha Struthers, University of Waterloo
Kevin Keen, University of Northern British Columbia
Yi Lu, Simon Fraser University
Joel Dubin, University of Waterloo
Shirley Mills, Carleton University
Richard Lockhart, Simon Fraser University
Bruce Dunham, University of British Columbia
Mahmoud Torabi, University of Manitoba


Profiles from previous years are available in the February issue of Liaison for each year, available here.