Board of Directors of the SSC

Board of Directors 2016-2017

Executive Committee

President: Jack Gambino, Statistics Canada (term ends 2017-06-30)
Past-President: Brian Allen, University of Guelph (term ends 2017-06-30)
President-Elect: Hugh Chipman, Acadia University (term ends 2017-06-30)
Treasurer: Ed Chen, Statistics Canada (term ends 2017-06-30)
Executive Secretary: Llwellyn Armstrong, Ducks Unlimited Canada (term ends 2018-06-30)
Public Relations Officer: Dave Campbell, Simon Fraser University (term ends 2019-06-30)
Meetings Co-ordinator: Changbao Wu, University of Waterloo (term ends 2017-06-30)
Regional Representatives
Atlantic Region
Henrik Stryhn, University of Prince Edward Island (term ends 2018-06-30)
Ying Zhang, Acadia University (term ends 2017-06-30)
Juli Atherton, Université du Québec à Montréal (term ends 2018-06-30)
Andrea Benedetti, McGill University (term ends 2017-06-30)
Anne-Sophie Charest, Université Laval (term ends 2017-06-30)
Marc Simard, Institut National de Santé Publique du Québec (term ends 2018-06-30)
Joseph Beyene, McMaster University (term ends 2017-06-30)
Cynthia Bocci, Statistics Canada (term ends 2018-06-30)
Xin Gao, York University (term ends 2017-06-30)
Richard Cook, University of Waterloo (term ends 2018-06-30)
Manitoba - Saskatchewan – N.W.T. – Nunavut
Jeff Babb, University of Winnipeg (term ends 2018-06-30)
Katherine Davies, University of Manitoba (term ends 2017-06-30)
Alberta - British Columbia - Yukon
Karen Kopciuk, Cancer Control Alberta (term ends 2018-06-30)
Tim Swartz, Simon Fraser University (term ends 2017-06-30)

Appointed Officers 2015-2016

The following Appointed Officers are normally invited to attend all meetings of the Board of Directors but do not vote.
Executive Director: Shirley Mills (term ends 2019-12-31)
Electronic Services Manager: Jason Loeppky (term ends 2018-06-30)
Electronic Communications Manager: Peter Macdonald (term ends 2017-12-31)
Editor of Liaison: Larry K. Weldon (term ends 2017-12-31)
Editor of The Canadian Journal of Statistics: Grace Y. Yi (term ends 2018-12-31)
Managing Editor of The Canadian Journal of Statistics: Jean-François Plante (term ends 2019-12-31)
SSC Executive Editor of Statistics Surveys: Richard Lockhart (term ends 2017-12-31)