Board of Directors of the SSC

Board of Directors 2019-2020

Executive Committee

President: Bruce Smith, Dalhousie University (term ends 2020-06-30)
Past-President: Robert Platt, McGill University (term ends 2020-06-30)
President-Elect: Wendy Lou, University of Toronto (term ends 2020-06-30)
Treasurer: Patrick Brown, University of Toronto (term ends 2020-06-30)
Executive Secretary: Llwellyn Armstrong, Ducks Unlimited Canada (term ends 2021-06-30)
Public Relations Officer: Dave Campbell, Carleton University (term ends 2022-06-30)
Meetings Co-ordinator: Changbao Wu, University of Waterloo (term ends 2020-06-30)
Regional Representatives
Atlantic Region
Henrik Stryhn, University of Prince Edward Island (term ends 2020-06-30)
Wilson Lu, Acadia University (term ends 2021-06-30)
Thierry Duchesne, Université Laval (term ends 2020-06-30)
Cody Hyndman, Concordia University (term ends 2020-06-30)
Alexandra Schmidt, McGill University (term ends 2021-06-30)
Jean-François Plante, HEC Montréal (term ends 2021-06-30)
Lorna Deeth, University of Guelph (term ends 2020-06-30)
Michael McIsaac, University of Prince Edward Island (term ends 2020-06-30)
Bethany White, University of Toronto (term ends 2021-06-30)
Leilei Zeng, University of Waterloo (term ends 2021-06-30)
Manitoba - Saskatchewan – N.W.T. – Nunavut
Katherine Davies, University of Manitoba (term ends 2020-06-30)
Cindy Feng, University of Saskatchewan (term ends 2021-06-30)
Alberta - British Columbia - Yukon
Karen Kopciuk, Cancer Control Alberta (term ends 2020-06-30)
Jinko Graham, Simon Fraser University (term ends 2021-06-30)

Appointed Officers 2019-2020

The following Appointed Officers are normally invited to attend all meetings of the Board of Directors but do not vote.
Executive Director: Shirley Mills (term ends 2019-12-31)
Electronic Services Manager: Angelo Canty (term ends 2021-06-30)
Editor of The Canadian Journal of Statistics: Fang Yao (term ends 2021-12-31)
Managing Editor of The Canadian Journal of Statistics: Jean-François Plante (term ends 2019-12-31)
SSC Executive Editor of Statistics Surveys: Richard Lockhart (term ends 2020-12-31)
Editor of Liaison: vacant